Skip to main content
Acronym
EUPHA
Leading institute
NIVEL (Netherlands institute for health services research)
Principal investigator
Dineke Zeegers Paget
Topics
Determinants of health
Communication
Policy
Free keywords
Public health
Aim of the network/project

The European Public Health Association, or EUPHA in short, is an umbrella organisation for public health associations and institutes in Europe. EUPHA was founded in 1992 by 15 members (12 countries)and is an international, multidisciplinary, scientific organisation, bringing together around 23’000 public health experts for professional exchange and collaboration throughout Europe. We encourage a multi-disciplinary approach to public health.

 

Participating Institutions
34 countries : Albania, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, North Macedonia, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey and United Kingdom
Institution Country Website
Albanian Epidemiological Association Albania https://eupha.org/albanian-epidemiological-association
Armenian Public Health Association Armenia https://eupha.org/armenian-public-health-association
Austrian Public Health Association Austria http://www.oeph.at
Belgian Association of Public Health Belgium http://www.baph.be/
Society of Social Medicine - Public Health of Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina https://eupha.org/society-of-social-medicine-public-health-of-bosnia-and-herzeg…
Association of specialists in public health disciplines in the Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina https://eupha.org/association-of-specialists-in-public-health-disciplines-in-th…
Bulgarian Public Health Association Bulgaria https://baoz.bg/index.php/en/
Croatian Public Health Association Croatia http://www.hdjz.org
Czech Society of Social Medicine and Health Care Management Czech Republic https://eupha.org/czech-society-of-social-medicine-and-health-care-management
Danish Society of Public Health Denmark http://www.danskselskabforfolkesundhed.dk
Health Promotion Union of Estonia Estonia http://www.tervis.ee
Society for Social Medicine - Finland Finland http://www.socialmedicine.fi/english
Société Française de Santé Publique France http://www.sfsp.fr/
Kooperationsverbund 'Hochschulen für Gesundheit' Germany http://www.hochges.de/
German Public Health Association - DGPH Germany http://www.dgph.info/
German Society of Medical Sociology Germany https://www.dgms.de/
Panhellenic Union of Public Health Physicians of National Health System (PEIDY E.S.Y.) Greece https://eupha.org/panhellenic-union-of-public-health-physicians-of-national-hea…
Hungarian Association of Public Health Training and Research Institutions - NKE Hungary https://eupha.org/hungarian-association-of-public-health-training-and-research-…
Italian Society of Hygiene, Preventive Medicine and Public Health Italy http://www.societaitalianaigiene.org/site/new/
Public Health Association of Latvia Latvia http://www.rsu.lv; www.lsva.lv
Lithuanian Public Health Association Lithuania https://eupha.org/lithuanian-public-health-association
Malta Association of Public Health Medicine Malta https://eupha.org/malta-association-of-public-health-medicine
Federation for Health (Federatie voor Gezondheid) Netherlands https://www.federatievoorgezondheid.nl/
PHned Netherlands http://www.phned.nl/
GGD GHOR Nederland Netherlands https://www.ggdghor.nl/
Norwegian Public Health Association (Folkehelseforeningen) Norway http://www.folkehelseforeningen.no
Polish Society of Public Health Poland http://www.ptzp.org
Portuguese Association for the Public Health Promotion Portugal http://www.appsp.org/
Portuguese Association of Public Health Doctors Portugal https://www.anmsp.pt/
Macedonian Association of Social Medicine - SZSM North Macedonia https://eupha.org/macedonian-association-of-social-medicine-szsm
Romanian Public Health and Health Management Association Romania http://www.umfcd.ro
Russian Society for the Prevention of Noncommunicable diseases Russia https://eupha.org/russian-society-for-the-prevention-of-noncommunicable-diseases
Serbian Public Health Association Serbia https://www.uzjzs.org/sazetak-engleski/
Slovak Public Health Association (SAVEZ) Slovakia http://www.savez.sk
Slovenian Medical Society - Slovenian Preventive Medicine Society Slovenia http://www.spm.si
Chamber of Sanitary Engineers of Slovenia - Institute of Public and Environmental Health Slovenia https://www.sanitarc.si/en/
Spanish Association of Public Health and Healthcare (SESPAS) Spain http://www.sespas.es
Swedish Association of Social Medicine Sweden https://svensksocialmedicin.wordpress.com/
Swiss Society of Public Health Switzerland http://www.public-health.ch
Swiss Public Health Doctors (SPHD) Switzerland https://eupha.org/swiss-public-health-doctors
Turkish Public Health Association Turkey https://eupha.org/turkish-public-health-association
Society for Social Medicine & Polulation Health United Kingdom http://www.gla.ac.uk/sphsu
UK Faculty of Public Health United Kingdom http://www.fph.org.uk
Updated on 29 September 2022